top of page
Ara
  • kiralilkay01

Essencia Hotel Meeting And Getting To Know The Virtual World

Hello to everyone !


In this project, I interacted with my group mates and shared the division of labor. I contacted Essencia Hotel with the discovery of the Virtual World. I contacted the receptionist Anne Smith, who works there. We mailed and continued communication via instant messenger. I visited and examined all sections that I could reach by entering the hotel. I asked all the questions I had to ask and after getting the answers I wanted, we started our project. I drafted the report and researched the issues I needed to investigate and included it in the report. I determined their strategies and compared them with a hotel located in the real world. I completed the report by adding the information that my groupmates also researched into the report.


As a result, I realized that there are actually more areas, businesses and institutions to explore in the virtual world. Because the technology is exactly in this direction right now. It can also be said that Covid-19 has an effect in this direction. But I realized that people earn real money there, and that some people have their job, live on the money they earn from the virtual world. Second Life is actually a vibrant economy. We have currency, citizens, countries and whatever we have in the real world. Even more. I realized that we need to adapt more to technology and I want to be more involved in this world. Exploring, learning, communicating with people in different countries more easily are very exciting and self-confident actions.


See you on the next project. :)


2 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör
Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page